Willkommen im

CZURDA Weingarten in Győrszemere

Lebensfreude, so viel, wie Ihr Euch davon einschenkt!

Trocken_Gold_ohne Hintergrund_edited.png

CZURDA RIESLING

ScreenShot012518585.jpg

Der Riesling ist eine weisse Rebsorte, die ihren Ursprung im Rheingebiet Deutschlands hat. Sie ist eine elegante, aromatische Sorte mit blumigen, fast parfüm-artigen Aromen und hohem Säuregehalt und wird zur Herstellung von trockenen und süssen Weissweinen verwendet. Der Riesling ist eine Sorte, die sehr „terroir-expressiv“ ist. Das bedeutet, dass der Charakter stark vom Herkunftsort des Weins beeinflusst wird – in unsere...

Wenn Du's trocken magst

 

8 gute Gründe, warum Du meinen Riesling mögen wirst

1_Eleganz.jpg

ELEGANZ

2_Low Alcohol.jpg

WENIG ALKOHOL

3_Minerals.jpg

MINERALIEN

4_Aging.jpg

REIFUNG

5_Acidity.jpg

SÄURE

6_Fruit.jpg

FRUCHT

7_Transparenz.jpg

TRANSPARENZ

8_Food Matching.jpg

ESSENSBEGLEITER

 
 

Meinungen

Apu.jpg
Toni.jpg
Vanessa.jpg
Lilla.jpg
Rüdi.jpg
Henrik.jpg

Apostel & Partner

Apostles & Partners.png

Wo
kaufen?

Wo trinken?

 
Cseri Norbert & Barnabás

Die Familie, welche meinen Wein herstellt, ohne Kompromisse

CZURDA RIESLING

Was macht einen Qualitätswein aus? Das sorgfältig ausgewählte Land für den Weinberg, die bewusst gewählten Sorten und die gute Weinbergstruktur. Diesem Prinzip folgt die Kellerei Cseri. Ihre Weinberge befinden sich in Tényő, Győrújbarát und Győrszemere, wo sie Rheinriesling, Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Blanc, Gewürztraminer, Merlot, Cabernet Franc und Blaufränkisch anbauen. Das Weingut Cseri verkauft nur hochwertige Qualitätsweine, die in der Weinregion Pannonhalma einzigartig sind. Die Familie Cseri besitzt ein fast 200 Jahre altes Gebäude in Benti-dülö – in der Siedlung Nyúl. Hinter diesem Gebäude befindet sich ein teilweise gewölbter, 50 m langer Keller, der in den Sandstein gehauen wurde.

Pécsinger János

Der Mann, welcher Magier des Bodens meiner Reben ist

CZURDA RIESLING

Das Familienunternehmen Pécsinger wird von János Pécsinger und seinem Sohn János Pécsinger jr. geleitet. Die Familie verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Weinbau und der Weinherstellung. Insgesamt verwalten sie ein 120 Hektar grosses Land. Ihre Weinberge befinden sich in Tényő, Győrszemere und Győrújbarát. Dank der kontinuierlichen technologischen Entwicklung ist ihr Weinkeller einer der modernsten in dieser Weinregion. Ihr Ziel ist es, mit der Kombination aus Erfahrung und moderner Technologie Qualitätswein herzustellen. Mit der Produktion von Flaschenweinen hat die Familie einen bewussten Markenaufbau begonnen.

Über mich

Dr. Henrik Czurda wurde in Budapest geboren. Seine Eltern entkamen dem kommunistischen Regime in Ungarn mit zwei Koffern, als er noch ein kleiner Junge war. So begann er in Zürich die Schule und schloss sein Studium mit einem Doktor in Betriebswirtschaft und Wirtschaftsinformatik ab. In den letzten 25 Jahren arbeitete er für Top-Management-Strategieberatungs-unternehmen wie die Boston Consulting Group und andere. Zudem arbeitete er für mehrere Unternehmen über 10 Jahre lang in Linienfunktionen – davon 5 Jahre als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung in der Position eines CFOs. Heute führt er an der Schweizer Börse den Bereich Head Bank-driven Innovation. 

CZURDA RIESLING

Als Weinenthusiast, leidenschaftlicher Koch und Gastronomie-Liebhaber war er stets an der Weinbereitung interessiert und wollte schon immer einen eigenen Weinberg besitzen. Im November 2014 nutzte er die Gelegenheit und erwarb in Györszemere ein fantastisches Grundstück, mit ausgezeichneter Weinbaubewertung. Dieses Land wurde von seinem Vater gekauft – als symbolische Kompensation für ihre ehemaligen Ländereien, die sein Grossvater während des dunklen, kommunistischen Regimes verloren hatte. Rückblickend auf seine Geschichte, beschloss er gemeinsam mit seiner Frau und seinem Sohn sowie mit Freunden etwas Aussergewöhnliches zu schaffen – und einen seiner Träume zu verwirklichen. Dabei wurde er von hochkarätigen Winzern wie István Szepsy und Ernie Loosen massgeblich unterstützt und gut beraten. Für beide hat Henrik tiefen Respekt und Bewunderung – sichtbar in seinem eigenen Weinkeller. Und für Henrik war es klar, dass er die im Laufe seines Berufslebens entwickelten Fähigkeiten und Werte wie „Engagement“, „Innovation“ und „Leidenschaft für Exzellenz“ auf den Rebbau und die Weinherstellung übertragen wollte. 

 

2015 ging er zurück in die Schule und absolvierte eine Ausbildung in Weinbau an der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften in Wädenswil. Auf der Halbinsel Au in Wädenswil betreibt die Schule auch einen eigenen Weinberg. Im selben Jahr bereitete er den Boden im wörtlichen Sinne, indem er ihn von Holz, Gebüsch und einen unverschämten Nachbarn befreite. 2016 wurde der Weinberg schliesslich mit Leidenschaft, Ausdauer und substanzieller Hilfe von János Pécsinger, einem guten Freund, erstellt – ohne dessen Hilfe Henrik diese Vision nicht hätte verwirklichen können. Nachdem die Reben gepflanzt und die Reberziehungssysteme installiert waren, übernahmen sein Freund Norbert und dessen Sohn Barnabás Cseri die Pflege der Reben sowie die gesamte Weinherstellung. Henrik hatte damals Barnabás die Möglichkeit verschafft, von Ernie Loosen die Geheimnisse der Riesling-Produktion zu lernen. 2017 folgte dann Henrik’s eigene Ausbildung bei Andrin Schifferli zum Winzer in Malans, was ihm ermöglichte, die Weibereitung aktiv mitzugestalten und zu beeinflussen.

Henrik ist stolz darauf, seinen Rohdiamanten zu besitzen und sie in einen ausgezeichneten Wein zu verwandeln, der 2018 erstmals geerntet wurde. Der Vertrieb lief ausgezeichnet an und er war bald ausverkauft. Daher erweiterte Henrik 2020 seinen Weinberg auf über 1 ha.

Mein Wein soll Menschen glücklich machen, sie vom Leid befreien und ihnen Lebensfreude bereiten.

 

Galerie

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Welcome to

CZURDA Vineyard at Győrszemere

Joy of life, as much as you pour for yourself! 

Trocken_Gold_ohne Hintergrund_edited.png

CZURDA RIESLING

ScreenShot012518585.jpg

Riesling is a white grape variety which originated in the Rhine region of Germany. It is an elegant, aromatic grape type exuding flowery, almost perfumed aromas along with high acidity. It is used to make both dry and sweet white wines. Riesling is highly "terroir-expressive", meaning that the character of Riesling wines is greatly influenced by the wine's place of origin, in this case, Győrszemere. 

In Győrszemere, our...

If you like it
dry

 

8 Reasons why you will love my Riesling

1_Eleganz.jpg

ELEGANCE 

2_Low Alcohol.jpg

LOW ALCOHOL

3_Minerals.jpg

MINERALS 

4_Aging.jpg

AGING 

5_Acidity.jpg

ACIDITY 

6_Fruit.jpg

FRUIT 

7_Transparenz.jpg

TRANSPARENCY 

8_Food Matching.jpg

FOOD MATCHING

 
 

What People Say

Apu.jpg
Toni.jpg
Vanessa.jpg
Lilla.jpg
Rüdi.jpg
Henrik.jpg

Apostles & Partners

Apostles & Partners.png

Where to buy?

Where to drink?

 
Cseri Norbert & Barnabás

The family, who makes my wine, without any compromises

CZURDA RIESLING

What makes a quality wine? The carefully selected land for the vineyard, deliberate choices of grapes, and good vineyard structure. These principles are followed by the Cseri winery. Their vineyards are located in Tényő, Győrújbarát, and Győrszemere, where they produce rhine riesling, sauvignon blanc, pinot blanc, gewürztraminer, merlot, cabernet franc, and blaufränkisch grapes. The Cseri winery sells only premium quality wine, which is unique in the Pannonhalma wine region. The Cseri family owns a nearly 200-year-old building in Benti-dűlő (located in the settlement of Nyúl). Behind this building there is a partly vaulted, 50 m long cellar scooped into the sandstone.

Pécsinger János

The man, who is the magician of the soil of my vine

CZURDA RIESLING

The Pécsinger family company is led by János Pécsinger together with his son, János Pécsinger jr. The family has a generation of experience in viticulture and wine making. In total, they manage 120 hectares of land. Their vineyards are in Tényő, Győrszemere, and Győrújbarát. Thanks to continuous technological development, their wine cellar is one of the most modern in this grape-growing region. Their aim, with the marriage of experience and modern technology, is to make quality wine. With the production of bottled wines, the family has started to consciously build a brand.

About Me

Dr. Henrik Czurda was born in Budapest. His parents escaped from the communist regime in Hungary with just two suitcases when he was a little boy. Hence, he started to go to school in Zurich, and finally finished his studies with his PhD in Economics and Applied Computer Science. For the last 25 years he has worked for top-management strategy consulting companies such as The Boston Consulting Group, along with others, and has served various businesses for over ten years in line functions - five years of those as a member of top management as a CFO. Today, he works for the Swiss Stock Exchange as Head of Bank-driven Innovation.

CZURDA RIESLING

As a wine enthusiast, passionate cook, and food lover he is a lifelong wine-making fan and he dreamed of having his own vineyard. In November 2014, he grabbed an opportunity and acquired a beautiful piece of land in Győrszemere, with an excellent wine-growing rating. This land was bought by his father as symbolic compensation for their significant former estate, which his grandfather had been forced to relinquish during the dark communist regime. Looking back on his history, and forwards with his wife and his son into the future, he decided to create something outstanding with his very able friends – and to realize one of his dreams. For this endeavour he received support and advice from top class winemakers such as István Szepsy and Ernie Loosen. Henrik has deep respect and admiration for both these men, and their produce is visible in his own wine cellar. For Henrik it was clear; he was excited to take his skills, values, and attitudes like dedication, innovation, and a passion for excellence which were generated and honed during his professional life and transfer them on to winegrowing and vinification.

In 2015, he returned to school and obtained his training for winegrowers covering topics such as viticulture and plant physiology at the Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften in Wädenswil. The school also runs its own vineyard on the Au peninsula in Wädenswil. In the same year, he prepared the ground in his vineyard, truly leveraging the natural world by preparing the soil from wood, bushes, and impertinent neighbours, as well as in the figurative sense by dealing with the many administrative burdens. In 2016 the vineyard was finally established with the passion, endurance, and substantial help of János Pécsinger, a good friend. Without his help, Henrik would not have been able to realize his vision. Once the vine had been planted and the vine training systems were installed, his other good friends and partners Norbert and Barnabás Cseri took over the care of the vines. Barnabás had the chance to learn from Ernie Loosen about all the secrets of Riesling production. In 2017, Henrik trained as a winemaker by Andrin Schifferli in Malans, Switzerland, which enabled him to actively shape and influence the wine production in his own vineyard in Hungary. 

 

Henrik is proud of having his rough diamond and turning it into an excellent wine producer. His first harvest was in 2018 and the distribution went very well, so he was sold out quickly. Therefore, in 2020 Henrik extended his vineyard to more than 1 ha.

 

My wine shall make people happy, cure their suffering, and confer upon them joie de vivre!

 

Gallery

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom